logo
lens

Latest News

Tuesday, December 13

Images from the Independent College & University Reception at the annual Pennsylvania Society event in New York.

Read More..

 

Monday, November 14

Highlights of November 8 election results in Pennsylvania.

Read More..

 

Monday, October 31

After some late nights, the state Senate and House left town on Thursday, October 27 to campaign in advance of the November 8 election. 

Read More..


Monday, October 24

AICUP's Mary Young testified at a Senate hearing on student debt and financial literacy.

Read More..

Upcoming Events

Events

 

2017 Economic Outlook (CBIZ)

Friday, January 20 @ 8 a.m., CBIZ

The Changing World of Compliance Risk for Nonprofit Organizations: A Paradigm Shift Webinar (BDO)

Tuesday, January 24 @ 1 p.m.

Avoiding Culture Failure, Reaping the Benefits of a Positive Environment Webinar (Grant Thornton)

Wednesday, January 25 @ 2 p.m. 

More Events..

Hot Topics

 

Monday, December 12

Educators should seek to build campus ecosystems where those with certain qualities can shine, strengthen themselves and inspire others, writes Franklin & Marshall College President Daniel R. Porterfield.

Read More..

 

Thursday, December 1

Robert Morris University President Christopher B. Howard writes that good-paying jobs in the financial technology, health services, and cybersecurity sectors are likely to go unfilled unless colleges and universities "make a concerted effort to educate a workforce with the relevant skills, experiences and competencies to fill them."

Read More..

 

Monday, November 28

Ursinus College President Brock Blomberg writes: "Liberal education — especially at the intimate scale of institutions like Ursinus — can inoculate us against mistrust, even as it threatens to go viral."

Read More..

 

Sunday, November 27

Mount Aloysius College President Thomas P. Foley makes the case that higher education is uniquely positioned to combat "the distemper infecting the larger society."

Read More..

 

map  101 North Front Street, Harrisburg, PA 17101-1404    l    Phone: (717) 232-8649    l    Fax: (717) 233-8574    l    Email: info@aicup.org