Clery Center for Security on Campus


Clery Center is a national nonprofit dedicated to helping college and university officials meet the letter and spirit of the Jeanne Clery Act. By equipping professionals with the training and resources they need to understand compliance requirements, the Center strives to make campus safety a universal reality. As the non-profit leader in Clery Act compliance training and education, Clery Center partners with various industries to promote safer campus communities and fosters relationships among campus law enforcement, administrators, students, and families. The Center also supports policy initiatives aligned with the core goal of building safer campus communities nationwide.


Alison Kiss at akiss@clerycenter.org or 484-580-8754

To go to their website, go here

The Clery Collaborative

Through this program (formerly known as The Collaborative), AICUP member institutions work actively and directly with the Clery Center to build cost-effective, customized, and sustainable approaches to campus safety and Clery Act compliance. This team-based program empowers institutions to find answers to important compliance questions, explore best practices, and enhance campus safety measures on their campus. Clery Center membership combines exclusive consultation services, networking opportunities, free virtual and in-person training, tools for self-assessment, and unparalleled expertise. The US Department of Education presented at both the Member Meeting in June 2013 and at the August 2014 meetings of pilot members, encouraging the work and celebrating the concept. AICUP member representatives include:

  • Alvernia University
  • Bryn Mawr College
  • Cabrini College
  • Chestnut Hill College
  • Drexel University
  • Duquesne University
  • Eastern University
  • Elizabethtown College
  • Gannon University
  • Gettysburg College
  • Gwynedd Mercy University
  • Haverford College
  • Holy Family University
  • Juniata College
  • Lafayette College
  • Lehigh University
  • Marywood University
  • Messiah College
  • Moravian College
  • Neumann University
  • Philadelphia University
  • Point Park University
  • Rosemont College
  • Saint Francis University
  • Saint Joseph's University
  • Saint Vincent College
  • Seton Hill University 
  • Swarthmore College
  • University of the Sciences
  • Widener University
  • Wilkes University

AICUP Member Participants: 31
Impact: Members reported improved internal
communications, including the creation of
multidisciplinary teams, involving students and
other key stakeholders in campus safety and
compliance efforts.

Megan Reedy at mreedy@clerycenter.org or 484-588-4755 

map  101 North Front Street, Harrisburg, PA 17101-1404    l    Phone: (717) 232-8649    l    Fax: (717) 233-8574    l    Email: info@aicup.org