Shared Services Health Plan Trust

The Shared Services Health Plan Trust (SSHPT) is a self-funded health care consortium developed by The Benecon Group in 2009. SSHPT is an approved multi-employer welfare arrangement (MEWA) sponsored by the Shared Services Consortium, LLC, consisting of eight members with approximately 2,530 covered employees. While this program is self-funded, members pay a fixed per employee rate based on maximum exposure under their stop-loss coverage. This allows for greater predictability of monthly costs compared to a stand-alone self-funded model. Members have seen savings to their healthcare costs by reducing administrative and tax expenses, obtaining more competitive stop-loss rates with group purchasing, and by building a surplus of unused claims dollars which can be used to offset future health care invoices. Membership is open to independent colleges and universities throughout Pennsylvania.

  • Albright College
  • Chestnut Hill College
  • Clarks Summit University
  • Elizabethtown College
  • Franklin & Marshall College
  • Juniata College
  • Rosemont College
  • Susquehanna University

Contact: David Wuenschel, dwuenschel@benecon.com or 717-723-4606

map  101 North Front Street, Harrisburg, PA 17101-1404    l    Phone: (717) 232-8649    l    Fax: (717) 233-8574    l    Email: info@aicup.org