AICUP has five sub-committees, each playing a vital role in our mission of advocating for the needs of independent, nonprofit colleges and universities: the Member Services Committee; the Research, Accountability & Outcomes Assessment Committee; the Ad Hoc Legal Committee; the HR Working Group; and the IT Working Group. Each group of dedicated volunteers helps us move our mission forward.

Member Services Committee

Chair: Doug Lee (Waynesburg University)

Vice Chair: Very Rev. James J. Greenfield (DeSales University)

At-Large Members:

Charles Bartel (Duquesne University)

Jeffrey Cepull (Philadelphia University)

Shawn Curtin (Lebanon Valley College)

Kent Dyer (Muhlenberg College)

Nancy Florey (PA College of Health Sciences)

Elizabeth Krapp (Peirce College)

Ken Martin (York College)

Renee Mundy (Lackawanna College)

Annette Parker (Ursinus College)

Charlie Prothero (Keystone College)

Ken Romig (Westminster University)

Kathie Shafer (Messiah University)

Ed Steinmetz (University of Scranton)

Tim Wilson (Point Park University)

Anne Wood (Juniata College)

Research, Accountability & Outcomes Assessment Committee

Chair: Jonathan Peri (Manor College)

Vice Chair: Mary Ellen Caro (Peirce College)


At-Large Members:

Dana Bagwell (Gannon University)

Leslie Christianson (Marywood University)

Cynthia Emory (Wilson College)

Lester Ko (Dickinson College)

Megan Nicholson (King’s College)

Matt North (Duquesne University)

Kymber Taylor (University of the Sciences)

Ad Hoc Legal Committee

Barbara Hinkle (Seton Hill University)

Pierce Buller (Franklin & Marshall College)

Justin Kraynack (Wilkes University)

Jonathan Peri (Manor College)

Sharmaine Bradham LaMar, Esq. (Swarthmore College)

HR Working Group

Chair: Nancy Florey (PA College of Health Sciences)

Kacey Bernard (Eastern University)

Jennifer Bucher (Susquehanna University)

Amanda Coffey (Messiah University)

Jon Conrad (Moravian College)

Frank Greco (Chatham University)

Ann Hayes (Lebanon Valley College)

Jennifer Lucas (Gettysburg College)

IT Working Group

Chair: Tim Wilson (Point Park University)

Kevin Balsbaugh (Pennsylvania College of Health Sciences)

Mike Davis (Delaware Valley University)

Derrick Gutierrez (Pennsylvania College of Art & Design)

Carrie Rampp (Franklin & Marshall College)

Bill Strausbaugh (Messiah University)

Mike Timko (Washington & Jefferson College)

Anne Wood (Juniata College)